TheMajorMMX is back! - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-24-2004, 02:45 PM   #21 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Me too. They should save BIOS settings on a flash chip.
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 12-24-2004, 04:15 PM   #22 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,286
Default

I used to think that battery was rechargable and won't run out.
__________________

__________________
Samsung QX410 notebook <-- lol, I'm always on the go these days :(
pc_boy is offline  
Old 12-24-2004, 04:17 PM   #23 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Its not.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 12-24-2004, 04:22 PM   #24 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,286
Default

maybe cuz your computer is so old. I think it needs a cane man, stop torturing it. Take it to a retireing home man!!! LOL
__________________
Samsung QX410 notebook <-- lol, I'm always on the go these days :(
pc_boy is offline  
Old 12-24-2004, 06:31 PM   #25 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

I think that is really cool if you wanted to access somebodys computer all you have to do is pull the battery and replace it after like 10 secs. It will clear the CMOS password. I know alot of you already know this but im still amazed.
__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 12-24-2004, 06:40 PM   #26 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 862
Send a message via AIM to Megadeth2 Send a message via Yahoo to Megadeth2
Default

Hey Major, you may be able to upgrade that P2 rig to a PIII on slot 1.
Megadeth2 is offline  
Old 12-24-2004, 06:54 PM   #27 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default

awsome man, glad to hear it, happy holidays!
__________________

__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.