temp probes - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-28-2005, 09:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 33
Default temp probes

so some people use their own temp probes for video cards w/o onboard temp monitors.so hows it done ,where do u get these probes, where do they display.any info is much appreciated.........thanx
__________________

Jesse the Body is offline  
Old 06-29-2005, 12:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 33
Default

bump
__________________

Jesse the Body is offline  
Old 06-29-2005, 12:42 AM   #3 (permalink)
Beer
 
Calzinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: New York
Posts: 565
Send a message via AIM to Calzinger
Default

Sorry this won't help much, but I know they use these temperature probes in Formula One races on the tires to see how hot they are actually running. They just this "pencil-like" dealio over the tire which is connected by wire to a stopwatch-like device to display the temperature.

I'm not sure where you can buy them, but a search should be relatively easy. This is the first result from Froogle.
__________________
Calzinger is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.