Temp' monitors - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-23-2005, 12:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 976
Default Temp' monitors

Can anyone recommend any decent temperature monitoring programs?

Thanks.
__________________

__________________
AMD X2 4400+ Toledo 1MB/Asus A8N-SLI Deluxe/2GB Kingston HyperX/SLI Gigabyte 7800 GTX 256MB/Creative SB Audigy 2 ZS Plat w/ Creative Inspire 6.1 speakers /180GB Hitachi PATA/19\" AG Neovo F-419 LCD/OCZ PowerStream 600W PSU/WinXP Home SP2
DoomUK is offline  
Old 01-23-2005, 12:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

Check you motherboard's driver CD, it sould come with a temperature management program. Its called PCprobe, it will give you the temps,and the fan speeds.
__________________

__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 01-23-2005, 12:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 976
Default

lol Yeah I've already got PCProbe installed mate, what I meant was an alternative temperature diagnostic tool.
__________________
AMD X2 4400+ Toledo 1MB/Asus A8N-SLI Deluxe/2GB Kingston HyperX/SLI Gigabyte 7800 GTX 256MB/Creative SB Audigy 2 ZS Plat w/ Creative Inspire 6.1 speakers /180GB Hitachi PATA/19\" AG Neovo F-419 LCD/OCZ PowerStream 600W PSU/WinXP Home SP2
DoomUK is offline  
Old 01-23-2005, 01:04 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 833
Default

i used to use motherboard monitor (MBM5) a lot... that can be configured nicely to have a little control panel with dials and guages on.

Everest also tells the temperatures on your system as well as hardware config
__________________
hygor is offline  
Old 01-23-2005, 01:49 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 976
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by hygor
Everest also tells the temperatures on your system as well as hardware config
I just checked that now (I have Everest), and so it does... Oh well, thanks for telling me hygor
__________________
AMD X2 4400+ Toledo 1MB/Asus A8N-SLI Deluxe/2GB Kingston HyperX/SLI Gigabyte 7800 GTX 256MB/Creative SB Audigy 2 ZS Plat w/ Creative Inspire 6.1 speakers /180GB Hitachi PATA/19\" AG Neovo F-419 LCD/OCZ PowerStream 600W PSU/WinXP Home SP2
DoomUK is offline  
Old 01-23-2005, 01:59 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 833
Default

no probs
__________________
hygor is offline  
Old 01-23-2005, 05:01 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 393
Default

well you can look into ur bios for the temps upon startup... but usually thats just idle temps and not load temps.. and its usually the later ones u are looking for... i would suggest motherboard monitor or speedfan :

http://www.almico.com/speedfan.php
__________________

__________________
\"It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it.\"
-Aristotle
_SiLv3R_ is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.