Temp Gauge on my case doesnt work HELP *PIC* - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-04-2005, 01:20 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 5
Default Temp Gauge on my case doesnt work HELP *PIC*





I just build my computer and Everything on my case lights up but the temp gauge. Whats could be wrong? Is the power of the temp gauge suppose to feed off the mobo? Please help...this is really bothering me.

Here is a diagram of my mobo.

http://home.comcast.net/~ericvu77/mobo1.jpg

Also here is a wire that I do not know where to plug. It comes from the front of the case.
http://home.comcast.net/~ericvu77/IMG_0062.JPG
__________________

genxronin is offline  
Old 02-04-2005, 01:35 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 75
Default

I dont know much about temp gauge in your comp but i seen my friend had this wire and at the end of it u should put it any where in the case where u want it to read the temp.
__________________

WARLORD88 is offline  
Old 02-04-2005, 01:53 AM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Yeah that 3pin is a power connector dude.

I don't know what the INTL HDR is for..Initial Header perhaps? Although I don't know what they'd mean by that.

Anywho, yeah if that things comin from the front somethin aint getting power so plug it in

EDIT: BTW, if the thing doesn't look like a normal 3pin connection for power like the CPU Fan, then it's not a power source.

Get a picture of that little header with your cam
Nubius is offline  
Old 02-04-2005, 02:49 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
Yeah that 3pin is a power connector dude.

I don't know what the INTL HDR is for..Initial Header perhaps? Although I don't know what they'd mean by that.

Anywho, yeah if that things comin from the front somethin aint getting power so plug it in

EDIT: BTW, if the thing doesn't look like a normal 3pin connection for power like the CPU Fan, then it's not a power source.

Get a picture of that little header with your cam
its a 2 pin wire
genxronin is offline  
Old 02-04-2005, 02:54 AM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

ahh snap, sure is...just glanced at it, looked like your average 3pin.

Sorry about that.

Anywho, the lines are basically the same though. 3pins only have that 3rd pin for RPM detection.

The red wire is the +12v line, and the black wire is ground in that picture.

Look at how your CPU fan goes on, and you can figure out which pin on the board is +12v and which is ground. know what I mean?

If that INTL HDR only has 2pins then yeah I'd say that's your power source.
Nubius is offline  
Old 02-04-2005, 03:36 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,019
Default

fork man thats a sick case, did u buy the headlights up the top or they come with the case????
__________________
Sig reinstated. SigSanta
VIII is offline  
Old 02-04-2005, 08:52 AM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
ahh snap, sure is...just glanced at it, looked like your average 3pin.

Sorry about that.

Anywho, the lines are basically the same though. 3pins only have that 3rd pin for RPM detection.

The red wire is the +12v line, and the black wire is ground in that picture.

Look at how your CPU fan goes on, and you can figure out which pin on the board is +12v and which is ground. know what I mean?

If that INTL HDR only has 2pins then yeah I'd say that's your power source.
i'm told that INTL HDR is the intrusion header., and not to plug the two pin wire in that.
genxronin is offline  
Old 02-04-2005, 08:52 AM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by VIII
fork man thats a sick case, did u buy the headlights up the top or they come with the case????
got it at newegg. it came like everything u see in the picture including the LED headlights
__________________

genxronin is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.