Television on my computer. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-03-2004, 01:47 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 14
Default

Thanks everyone.

I will try those things and then get back to all of you.

By the way, I am not getting any email notification of your replies. I have the "Email Notification" checked. Do I need to do something else. I had to find my own post through searches. Oh well.

Also, for the one that comes with the remote, can I use that with only the computer? I mean it doesn't have anything that could receive the signal, or does it? Am I missing something?

Thanks again.
__________________

sunnyjdsn is offline  
Old 02-03-2004, 01:53 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 14
Default

One other thing, and I know this will sound very rookyish, but oh well.

I have a Compaq, so will I be able to plug that part "PC Chips PCI TV/FM Tuner Capture Card, REMOTE -RETAIL," into my Compaq? Somewhere along the road, someone told me to never buy Compawq or HP because you have to get Compaw or HP specific parts, or cards, or etc.

__________________

sunnyjdsn is offline  
Old 02-03-2004, 02:06 PM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 14
Default

Forget the question about the remote. It comes with a signal receiver. I can see it in the picture.
sunnyjdsn is offline  
Old 02-03-2004, 04:44 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
dethangel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 934
Default

you should be able to install it as long as your MOBO will support it (i assume it is an AGP card)
dethangel is offline  
Old 02-03-2004, 07:39 PM   #15 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,937
Default

no it's PCI. sunnyjdsn you were too late i'm afraid. it is sold out. here are 2 other ones with remote not quite as good as the first i showed.

if it says it comes with a remote than yes it comes with remote sensors. read the customer reviews for each to see which is better:

http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProduc...127-998&depa=1

&

http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProduc...117-201&depa=1
ekÆsine is offline  
Old 02-03-2004, 11:36 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 297
Send a message via AIM to BlindApex
Default

err before you set up a splitter for your cable connection, ask the ISP if it will be okay, i had tons of problems regarding speed when i hooked up my tv and cable modem on a splitter.
__________________

BlindApex is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.