Synchronzation hardware. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-20-2007, 09:12 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
Default Synchronzation hardware.

why disable interrupt is generally too inefficient on multiprocessor? can someone help me?

nicholasng is offline  
Old 04-20-2007, 03:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
Ethereal_Dragon's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 3,755
Send a message via AIM to Ethereal_Dragon Send a message via Yahoo to Ethereal_Dragon
Default Re: Synchronzation hardware.

Can you please try to be more specific about the information you are looking for?

Gaming Laptop: - ASUS K501LX-EB71 - Stock (Wife's) - Gateway P-6860FX - Stock (Mine)
General Laptop: - Sony Vaio SVE141D1L - Stock (Mine)
Gaming Rig: BACK ONLINE!! ASUS Z87-PRO (V EDITION), Intel Core i5-4590 Haswell (Stock Cooling), HyperX FURY 8GB DDR3 1866,
XFX Radeon HD 4870, SILVERSTONE DA700, Samsung 840 500Gig SSD MZ-7TD500BW, 3x WD20EARS 2 TB Green,
ASUS DRW-2014L1T (DVD), LG WH14NS40 (Blu Ray), Dell 2709W, Sony SDM-HS95P, Windows 10 Pro
The NAS Box: OFFLINE D-Link DNS-323, 0.1RC3 Alt-F firmware, 2x 7200.14 ST3000DM001 3TB EXT4 - NO RAID - 6 TB
Home Server: BUILD LOG!! - Supermicro SC826TQ-R800LPB chassis, X8DTN+, Dual Xeon E5620 (Stock),
4x Nanya NT4GC72B4NA1NL-CG (24GB Reg ECC DDR3), 12x MICRON MT36JSZF51272PZ-1G4G1FG (48GB Reg ECC DDR3), (72GB total memory)
2x OCZ Agility (60GB) (OS & Backup), 6x WD40EFRX (4TB) in RaidZ2 (14.3 TB usable), 2x Q Series HDTS225XZSTA (256GB) ZIL & L2ARC mirrored

Ethereal_Dragon is offline  
Old 04-20-2007, 04:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
peterhuang913's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Synchronzation hardware.

sorry Ethereal Dragon, i was lagging and thought he was double posting. My apologies to you, nicholasng.

My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 04-21-2007, 09:33 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
Default Re: Synchronzation hardware.

usually uniprocessor is not allow interrupt(disable interrupt). why when turn to multiprocessor, disable interrupt becomes inefficient?
nicholasng is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Safely Remove Hardware on taskbar? Shafra Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 9 02-21-2008 08:58 AM
Very hardware disappears! cclpgapro Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 0 04-20-2007 12:04 AM
mac pro hardware heffer Apple and Mac 1 04-16-2007 06:13 PM
Turning off your Hardware Acceleration. augest Microsoft Windows and Software 2 03-28-2007 02:54 AM

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.