Super Digital Video Dazzle - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-05-2015, 03:57 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 4
Default Super Digital Video Dazzle

Hey,
I just got from the flea market a Super Digital Video Dazzle Series x4-tech with PAL1, PAL bg, with FM. I uploaded a pic of it.

I don't really now what it is . There are some outputs - for cable antenna, S-Video and RCA inputs

Is it possible to connect the cable-tv-cable trough this and connect it with my monitor (the monitor has S-Video and RCA inputs also).
I don't want to buy a set-top box to connect the cable tv, so can I use this thing instead?

Greetings!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 11844121_933584476701699_1815535923_n.jpg (69.1 KB, 1 views)
__________________

Maldenov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2015, 04:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,506
Default Re: Super Digital Video Dazzle

It's a TV tuner card so you can watch TV on your PC basically.
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2015, 05:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 4
Default Re: Super Digital Video Dazzle

Do I have to connect this thing to the PC, because I don't have a PC, but a laptop.Can I just connect the S-video ports to the monitor?
Maldenov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2015, 05:14 PM   #4 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,506
Default Re: Super Digital Video Dazzle

No, it has to go in a desktop PC as it's a PCI card (the connections on the left side of your pic are what slide into the PCI slot on the motherboard).
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pinnacle Dazzle any good? overlord20 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 07-10-2010 05:49 AM
Digital Still Camera (DSC) vs Digital Video Camera (DVC) jbc Microsoft Windows and Software 5 11-06-2006 08:53 AM
Dazzle 150 TehBestEver New Systems | Building and Buying 1 03-19-2006 12:45 PM
Dazzle DVC 4.22 upgrade to XP petris Computer Audio and Multimedia 1 01-23-2005 07:23 PM
urgent help with dazzle Wym Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 11-14-2004 04:24 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.