Which store? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-17-2004, 10:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 296
Default Which store?

Does anyone know where a store is that has a pretty good amd athlon xp 2500 - 3000 for about $500? Not a site, an actual store......preferably one in Las Vegas


Thnx
__________________

play2lose is offline  
Old 01-17-2004, 10:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
HONK if you route packets
 
mikesgroovin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: MD
Posts: 4,715
Default

The FRONTIER CASINO!!!!!!!!



Oh yea, wait...computer store? Sorry, little flashback of where I first gambled and won!

Oh ok, would it matter to buy it online? I can think of some places that would have this price range but shipping on top of that would bring it close.

-Mike
__________________

mikesgroovin is offline  
Old 01-17-2004, 10:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 296
Default

no, it has to be a store i can go to and buy it

my mom's work will pay for my comp and just take it out of her paycheck each month...no intrest rates.

the thing is that we need to buy it at a store
__________________
[Sig Snipped Due To Excessive Size]
play2lose is offline  
Old 01-17-2004, 10:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
HONK if you route packets
 
mikesgroovin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: MD
Posts: 4,715
Default

Dude.....you can buy one of the BEST AMD processors for that kind of cash....
Just go to CompUSA if you are going to be reimbursed.

Check out this AMD 64 processor.....much more than what you are looking for and well below the range.

http://www.compusa.com/products/prod...314&pfp=SEARCH

-Mike
mikesgroovin is offline  
Old 01-17-2004, 10:35 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 296
Default

no...not just a processor....a whole computer!!!!!
__________________
[Sig Snipped Due To Excessive Size]
play2lose is offline  
Old 01-17-2004, 10:38 PM   #6 (permalink)
HONK if you route packets
 
mikesgroovin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: MD
Posts: 4,715
Default

LOL...Then say that in the first place.....lol
Kidding.....but it was very mis-leading.....

-Mike
mikesgroovin is offline  
Old 01-17-2004, 10:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 296
Default

well......can anyone suggest anything

what about up to $600
__________________

__________________
[Sig Snipped Due To Excessive Size]
play2lose is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.