Ssf Mb In Atx Case - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-02-2004, 07:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 60
Default Ssf Mb In Atx Case

Hey, all, ive got a Biostar 200N based system, but heres the problem... For the high end VGA cards i need at least a 250 watt PS, and ive got a 200 W... The other problem is that I need another hdd disk, but i can only fit one in this little case...

So naturally, I want a new case w/ a bigger PS... Heres My question...

CAN I FIT MY SSF BIOSTAR 2OON SUCCESSFULLY INTO THE DEAMON MIDTOWER ATX CASE?

thanks for any help,
Dimitri
__________________

Dimitri is offline  
Old 02-02-2004, 10:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 60
Default

ok, i didnt word that very well...

WILL A BIOSTAR 200N SSF MOTHERBOARD INSTALL INTO A MIDTOWER CASE?

PLEASE HELP ME!
__________________

Dimitri is offline  
Old 02-03-2004, 12:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 590
Send a message via AIM to Shrapnill
Default

A small form factor board in a mid tower? Um... no.

POSSIBLY with tons of modifications (drilling new holes, tons of ghetto rigging for the plate.... too much to name) but I wouldnt attempt it.
__________________
System specs? Lets just get down to it people:

My penis is bigger than yours.
Shrapnill is offline  
Old 02-03-2004, 01:22 AM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 60
Default

What? whos says?
Dimitri is offline  
Old 02-03-2004, 01:26 AM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 60
Default

whats ghetto rigging? plz educate me i've not yet customized a case.

tnx
Dimitri
Dimitri is offline  
Old 02-03-2004, 02:25 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 590
Send a message via AIM to Shrapnill
Default

Dude, there IS an edit button. Use it.












<====== right there.

And I say. ATX towers have standoff holes for ATX boards not SFF. So you would have to make some kind of custom standoff setup, be it attempting to drill threaded holes or making custom ones.

Also, a SFF boards output board is NOT designed for ATX cases, actually Id be rather impressed with anyone who could cleanly convert ATX cases to fit SFF boards.

by the way, ghetto rigging merely refers to some sort of custom modifications (generally implies crappy work).
__________________

__________________
System specs? Lets just get down to it people:

My penis is bigger than yours.
Shrapnill is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.