speaker problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-24-2005, 11:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 94
Default speaker problem

I have some harman kardon speaker which i thought were pretty damn good until now... the problem i am having is that when i firt play a song both speakers play the song... then after about 30 seconds the right one goes out and then after about 2 minutes the left one goes out... Then if i restart the song the music comes back in both speakers... anyone have any ideas?
__________________

DoinTimeSublime is offline  
Old 05-25-2005, 12:00 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

Did you try other speakers?????
__________________

__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 05-25-2005, 12:01 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 94
Default

no i don't have any other computer speakers
DoinTimeSublime is offline  
Old 05-25-2005, 12:02 AM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

Ok well try to get a hold of a pair of speakers or headphones and see if it still happens.

Maybe your Mp3's corrupted...... I know that a month ago there was a virus going around and corrupting mp3 files.
__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 05-25-2005, 12:05 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 94
Default

is there a way to tell if my mp3's are corrupt... i tried out some headphones and it did it to them too.
DoinTimeSublime is offline  
Old 05-25-2005, 12:09 AM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

if your trying to play mp3's it could be corrupt mp3's or a problem with your sound card. But I highly doubt that it could be your sound card when the mp3's play fine when you restart them.

Do the mp3's cut out at a certain moment in the song or do they just cut out randomly?
__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 05-25-2005, 12:13 AM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 94
Default

randomly.... and it happend with every song i tried
DoinTimeSublime is offline  
Old 05-25-2005, 12:15 AM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

What mp3 software are you using? Try something different. See if that works. If that does not work then I don't know what the problem is......
__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 05-25-2005, 12:17 AM   #9 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 94
Default

i am using iTunes
DoinTimeSublime is offline  
Old 05-25-2005, 12:20 AM   #10 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

Try a different program
__________________

__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.