sound doesnt work all of a sudden - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-27-2004, 09:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1
Exclamation sound doesnt work all of a sudden

help me my sound doesnt work idk what happened all of a sudden the sound just stopped working
__________________

cssk8er312 is offline  
Old 01-27-2004, 11:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 218
Default

cssk8er312 - we need more info to help u. Sound just deosn't stop woking(it might, but its not likely). You had to do something to make it not work. Cause and effect.

Do u have a sound card or is it an onboard sound?

Did u install a new driver something?
__________________

__________________
_________________________
AMD Athlon XP 3200+ @3.0 Ghz
Asus A7N8X-E DELUXE
Thermaltake Highest Xaser III (7 80mm case fans)
BFG 6800 ULTRA OC
MGE XG Vortec 600W Power Supply
1G Corsair XMS PC-3200
2 x 120 Gig 7200RPM
Logitech 5.1 - Z640 Speakers
Thermaltake BigWater Liquid Cooling System
ViewSonic VP201b 20.5\" LCD (16 ms refresh rate)
Stupid is offline  
Old 01-28-2004, 05:18 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 204
Default

Yup, do need more info, like the OS etc.
Have u tried the sound volume control, try reinstalling sound from device manager
If its XP and nothing works, u could try restore.
__________________
One disk to rule them all,
One disk to bind them,
One disk to hold the files
And in the darkness grind \'em.
maverick_teck is offline  
Old 01-28-2004, 09:50 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 33
Default

restore is good option
-try to reinstall the sound/audio codecs(device mgr) in the safe mode
startec is offline  
Old 01-28-2004, 12:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 405
Send a message via AIM to BxSlipSk8718 Send a message via Yahoo to BxSlipSk8718
Default

Yeah reinstall OS then se what happends if ur using onbord sound now get a sound card........and on another note i can do a 540 flip :-D
__________________
My Box :D

- Antec P180 Xcloid 450watt PSU
- DFI LANPARTY nF4 SLI-DR
- Amd 64 Venice Core 939 3000+
- AOpen 6800GT PCI-e Stock
- 1Gig (512x2) Geil Ultra 2-3-3-4
- 250gigx2 Raid 0 Striping SATAII 16mb cache

Is Gangsta
BxSlipSk8718 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.