Something new for me "AGP bus VDDQ 3,3V" ??? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-26-2004, 02:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1
Question Something new for me "AGP bus VDDQ 3,3V" ???

Hi to all,

I have some problems with my ASUS Ati Radeon 9600XT (I bought this card a few days ago). I have a VIA694T

Socket370 ATX Mainboard running Celeron 1300A. I installed the card correctly then I get the display. After

instaling the drivers I want to see the power of the card then I run Need for Speed Underground with all

the details on and with a 1280*1024 resolution. It worked fine but after 20 min the game freezed. I run

PES3 (pro evalution soccer3) after 15 min it freezed again. Afterwards I was a bit freightened so I

installed Smartdoctor program (came with ASUS's driver cd) to see if there is something wrong. BINGO the

program says that my AGP bus VDDQ voltage is 1,51V and it was written in red. When I checked the manual

there says it must be 3,3V. After this I planned to upgrade my system (Mainboard, CPU, RAM). So I checked

some sites and ASUS's mainboard site so I am now planning to buy "ASUS P4C800 mainboard". But there is

something scratching my brain. In the board's specification table which is here: says: 1 x AGP Pro/ 8X/ 4X (0.8V, 1.5V only) but the

smartdoctor and the manual says that "AGP bus VDDQ voltage must be 3,3V. So what? Is there something that I

don't know? I need advices

Thanx for reading till here.
Cem Louis

cemlouis is offline  
Old 02-26-2004, 07:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 205

The 4x is .8 and 1.5 only. The 8x is 3.3v. Make sense? You need an 8x agp to get the 3.3V for the card.

Shuttle XPC SB61G2
P4 2.8 800 Mhz FSB
1024 Dual channel DDR400
ATI AIW 9700 Pro
120 GB Maxtor SATA
Lite-On 411S DVD+-R/RW
Logitech Elite Duo wireless KB/Mouse
nvalhalla is offline  
Old 02-27-2004, 04:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
Apokalipse's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,556

what is your current mobo? the Radeon 9600 XT should be 8X AGP, so you will need a board with an 8X slot.
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:23 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.