Is this Solid RAM for the price?! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-21-2005, 12:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 492
Send a message via AIM to ThePCmaN
Question Is this Solid RAM for the price?!

..well.. is it... cuz im wanting some RAM that i can OC a lil bit, and i heard that OCZ is good RAM with OCing...



http://www.newegg.com/app/viewProduc...146-950&depa=1

__________________

__________________
<center>
<font color =\"blue\"><b><u>
AmD > Intel</u></b></font>
</center>
ThePCmaN is offline  
Old 02-21-2005, 01:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 242
Send a message via AIM to DyNaStY336
Default

yes it is pretty good ram.
__________________

__________________
• Antec Super Lanboy case
• Asus P4SD-LA Mobo
• Intel P4 2.6GHz HT @ 3.11/960fsb
• 1.75GB PC2700 DDR Memory
• 120g HD
• Atapi CD-ROM
• HP DVD Writer 300n
• Creative SB Audigy2 NX
• Logitech Z-640 5.1 speakers
• PNY 6800 GT @ 408/1.1
• Logitech Dual Action Game Pad
• Windows XP Home
• Mag Innovision 19\" Lcd Monitor [no ghosts :)]
CSS: {TF}Dynasty336

http://img106.exs.cx/img106/7439/gamer5sj.jpg
DyNaStY336 is offline  
Old 02-21-2005, 02:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 492
Send a message via AIM to ThePCmaN
Default

thanks man! then i will most likely buy this RAM for my new RiG
__________________
<center>
<font color =\"blue\"><b><u>
AmD > Intel</u></b></font>
</center>
ThePCmaN is offline  
Old 02-21-2005, 05:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

I have seen name brand sticks go for cheaper. Look around first before you purchase.

http://shop2.outpost.com/product/3956148

http://shop2.outpost.com/product/403...20Memory:Spot6

^never heard of this name brand

http://shop2.outpost.com/product/3974878

found this in 2 seconds
__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 02-21-2005, 05:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
Sui
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Socal
Posts: 665
Default

buy me a pair too
Sui is offline  
Old 02-21-2005, 06:32 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,046
Send a message via AIM to 4W4K3
Default

how big of an overclock are you thinking you want? You will need lots of voltage to get a decent score on a stick of PC3500 bh-5's, probably more than stock.
__________________
<marquee scrollamount=\"1\" scrolldelay=\"8\" direction=\"up\" width=\"400\" height=\"65\" style=\"font-family: Verdana; font-size: 8pt\">
Compaq Presario V5000 laptop
¯\\(º_o)/¯</marquee>
4W4K3 is offline  
Old 02-21-2005, 08:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

That OCZ ram is quite a bit better than the ram shawn posted :P
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 02-21-2005, 09:04 PM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 492
Send a message via AIM to ThePCmaN
Default

hmm.. yea, i think imma just stick with the OCZ RAM...

not ALOT (how much OCing i wanna do) cuz i dont wanna end up loosing $200... so just a lil bit...
__________________
<center>
<font color =\"blue\"><b><u>
AmD > Intel</u></b></font>
</center>
ThePCmaN is offline  
Old 02-21-2005, 11:54 PM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 36
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by 4W4K3
how big of an overclock are you thinking you want? You will need lots of voltage to get a decent score on a stick of PC3500 bh-5's, probably more than stock.

on the MYBABY link thoght id see ur pc but on the other hand how well does she overclock ???
philo67 is offline  
Old 02-22-2005, 07:44 AM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,046
Send a message via AIM to 4W4K3
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by philo67
on the MYBABY link thoght id see ur pc but on the other hand how well does she overclock ???
lol...no thats my gf. she's the best...that's all i'll say
__________________

__________________
<marquee scrollamount=\"1\" scrolldelay=\"8\" direction=\"up\" width=\"400\" height=\"65\" style=\"font-family: Verdana; font-size: 8pt\">
Compaq Presario V5000 laptop
¯\\(º_o)/¯</marquee>
4W4K3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.