software telling specs - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-23-2004, 09:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 51
Send a message via AIM to Derek01F
Default software telling specs

Hey does anybody know of some software that tells you the specs of your computer. And where I can get it.
__________________

Derek01F is offline  
Old 10-23-2004, 10:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
ID.10T
 
ohGrFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Midwest in tha houzze
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via AIM to ohGrFreak Send a message via Yahoo to ohGrFreak
Default

mods, one of these "how can i find my specs" threads should be a darn sticky. or at least someone should write down all the answers and submit it to the mods for one of thier stickies.

"sisoft sandra" is a good program that i use to find out lots of info about my computer and it's hardware, google the term and i'm sure you will get the proper results.
__________________

__________________
ohGrFreak is offline  
Old 10-23-2004, 10:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
ATIRAGEPRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,400
Send a message via AIM to ATIRAGEPRO Send a message via Yahoo to ATIRAGEPRO
Cool "BioBoards..."

>Start menu->Settings->Control Panels->System (Hardware is in the Device manager tab.)

How mutch info you put in your signature<-(lol) and what order you put them in is up to you.



That's really the only known way to do it.
__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by bonehelm
WTF ROFLMAO !!!! WTF OMFG LOL !!!! PARDON THE ****KING CAPS IM SO ROFL NOW !!!

I just found out I\'ve been using direct X 8.1 since its out.
He who knows when enough is enough will always have enough... - Lao Tzu
ATIRAGEPRO is offline  
Old 10-23-2004, 11:14 PM   #4 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

AIDA32 and Everest are the best!
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 10-23-2004, 11:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 125
Default

I agree with the major, and there is also Motherboard Monitor.
__________________
Asus P5W DH Deluxe
Lian-Li G70B
Core 2 Duo E6400@3.3ghz
2GB Mushkin Redline XP-8000
150GB Raptor
Hitachi 160GB Desktar
NEC 3520A
eVGA 7900GT Signature Series
Dell 2007FP WUXGA
Wall7486 is offline  
Old 10-24-2004, 12:06 AM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 51
Send a message via AIM to Derek01F
Default

I did find something its called Fresh Diagnose. It's pretty good it shows all of the specs, like motherboard manu., bios, partitions, etc.
Derek01F is offline  
Old 10-24-2004, 01:36 AM   #7 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

yeah..Fresh is good, also!
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.