SocketA K7S5A FSB?? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-24-2003, 05:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 125
Send a message via Yahoo to C_olin
Question SocketA K7S5A FSB??

I have an AthlonXP 2000+ wich has a FSB of 266 on a Mainboard K7S5A wich supports my chip with 266 FBS(says so in the manual).

but in BIOS in CPu section it gives me a choice to set Cpu speed, and it gives my the choices, 100 and 133... why doesnt it go to 266?!?!? i read the whole fricken manual but it says nuthing about setting FBS!

PLEASE HELP ME!
__________________

C_olin is offline  
Old 07-24-2003, 05:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
the flaming hermit
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 950
Send a message via ICQ to þÄ®âÐÖx Send a message via Yahoo to þÄ®âÐÖx
Default

Since the Athlon's fsb is double-pumped, a frontside bus setting of 133mhz means your processor is technically running at 266. In other words, 133 = 266
__________________

þÄ®âÐÖx is offline  
Old 07-24-2003, 06:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 125
Send a message via Yahoo to C_olin
Default

oh, thanks
C_olin is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.