So every thing - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-30-2005, 04:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
TeH ViZarD
 
PanzerKammander's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 652
Send a message via AIM to PanzerKammander
Default So every thing

looks good for my first PC build....


AMD Athlon 64 3700+ "San Diego" @ 2.2 GHz
DFI LANPARTY UT nF4 Ultra-D Socket 939 NVIDIA nForce4 Ultra mobo
Leadtek PX6800GT TDH Geforce 6800GT 256MB GDDR3 PCI-Express x16 Video Card
CREATIVE Sound Blaster Audigy2 ZS 8 (7.1) Channels PCI Interface Sound Card
Seagate Barracuda 7200.7 160GB 7200 RPM IDE Ultra ATA100 Hard Drive
OCZ ModStream ATX 520W Power Supply
Lian Li PC-65B Black Aluminum ATX Mid Tower Computer Case
__________________

__________________
PanzerKammander is offline  
Old 05-30-2005, 04:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via AIM to Powerslave
Default

that looks awesome man, but you know you can OC a 3500 to a 3700, and you can save a few bucks
__________________

Powerslave is offline  
Old 05-30-2005, 04:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

Ram??? DVD drive?

I will still really recomend having a sata harddrive, if not than consider getting a rounded IDE cable, and don't have the harddrive on the same cable as the DVD drive.
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 05-30-2005, 04:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by powerslave12
that looks awesome man, but you know you can OC a 3500 to a 3700, and you can save a few bucks
He's getting a 3700 for the extra cache, you cant add cache
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 05-30-2005, 04:56 PM   #5 (permalink)
TeH ViZarD
 
PanzerKammander's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 652
Send a message via AIM to PanzerKammander
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Trifid
Ram??? DVD drive?

I will still really recomend having a sata harddrive, if not than consider getting a rounded IDE cable, and don't have the harddrive on the same cable as the DVD drive.
I already have a CD/DVD drive and a CD/DVD burner, and a floppy and a 9 in 1 card reader, and i have a 1gb of ram from my computer that got knocked over...it survived with no damage....otherwise i am good, no?
__________________
PanzerKammander is offline  
Old 05-30-2005, 05:02 PM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

You knocked your pc over?! Wow.....

It is all compatible (assuming your old pc uses DDR ram, and hopefully DDR400) I will still recomend getting Sata, but it up to you.
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 05-30-2005, 05:05 PM   #7 (permalink)
TeH ViZarD
 
PanzerKammander's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 652
Send a message via AIM to PanzerKammander
Default

yes it is (PC3200) DDR400
__________________
PanzerKammander is offline  
Old 05-30-2005, 05:15 PM   #8 (permalink)
Memberbot
 
Elbatrop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057
Default

That looks pretty good. I hope you have pretty good speakers to hook up to that sound card. The sound card will go to waste unless you have decent speakers. Other than that, everything looks good.
__________________

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
1TB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Old 05-30-2005, 05:33 PM   #9 (permalink)
TeH ViZarD
 
PanzerKammander's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 652
Send a message via AIM to PanzerKammander
Default

i have a 5.1 surround sound system...from creative.
__________________
PanzerKammander is offline  
Old 05-30-2005, 05:47 PM   #10 (permalink)
Memberbot
 
Elbatrop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057
Default

Good. That sound system should be good enough to actually utilize a good sound card.
__________________

__________________

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
1TB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.