Small problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-16-2004, 03:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 12
Default Small problem

hi... ive just finished building a computer with some help from friends... but unfortunately for some reason my none of my keyboards will work on it... everything else seems to work fine with it... the keyboard is the only thing giving me problems... if theres any tips u can give me id love to hear them... im not sure if an image is needed but i posted one anyways... any other info needed ill be more than glad to post if asked...


L J is offline  
Old 06-16-2004, 04:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 643
Send a message via AIM to anarchy

my none of my keyboards will work on it...
Because you said "none", I assume you mean plural. So that gets rid of the actual keyboard giving you the problem. The next step has to be the motherboard. Just check to make sure no prongs any other thing broke on your motherboard.

How many keyboards have you tried to plug in?

Also, are you making sure your rebooting before trying a new keyboard?


Search TF!
<form method=\"get\" action=\"\"><input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search!\"></form></small></font></p></p>
anarchy is offline  
Old 06-16-2004, 04:44 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 12

ya ive tried 3 keyboards including the one im using right now and have restarted each time... i dont have any usb keyboards to see if it would make a difference though...
L J is offline  
Old 06-16-2004, 09:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 35
Send a message via AIM to sethduncan Send a message via Yahoo to sethduncan

My sisters pc is an amd, and an ECS mobo at that. Yours looks like it's ECS or one like it. She had the same problem. A USB keyboard took care of it. Office max sells them for $15, so I'd try that.
sethduncan is offline  
Old 06-17-2004, 04:09 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 346
Send a message via Yahoo to rakesh_1024

Maybe U hav accidentally enabled filter keys(present below sticky keys option).

P4 1.6GHZ Willamette core 400MHZ FSB 256KB L2 cache
Intel 845WN Mobo
256mb SD-RAM
Nvidia Riva Tnt2 M64 G-card
40GB Seagate 5400rpm HDD
300Watt PSU
Intex Cabinet
15 LG Studioworks563N
Creative Inspire2400 2.1 speakers
52x Samsung CD Burner
rakesh_1024 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.