Slow loading? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-05-2004, 08:36 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 205
Send a message via AIM to jrdwstfll
Default

thanx everyone for there help.., ill be formatting this summer woo hoo lol

Jared
__________________

__________________
<iframe src=\"http://gamercard.xbox.com/jrdwstfll.card\" scrolling=\"no\" frameBorder=\"0\" height=\"140\" width=\"204\">Jrdwstfll</iframe>
jrdwstfll is offline  
Old 12-06-2004, 02:21 AM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 128
Send a message via ICQ to Smokin-A.I. Send a message via AIM to Smokin-A.I. Send a message via Yahoo to Smokin-A.I.
Default

you didnt say if you have a cd / or dvd burner? if you have either , you can save your programs to either and after you format, you can return these to the hard drive..one thing to note though one of these may be your problem and so you should reinstall then one at a time just in case !
__________________

__________________
if its not artifical intelligence, why have it?
Smokin-A.I. is offline  
Old 12-06-2004, 07:17 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 205
Send a message via AIM to jrdwstfll
Default

smokin.. how would i reinstall my cd burner?
__________________
<iframe src=\"http://gamercard.xbox.com/jrdwstfll.card\" scrolling=\"no\" frameBorder=\"0\" height=\"140\" width=\"204\">Jrdwstfll</iframe>
jrdwstfll is offline  
Old 12-06-2004, 10:13 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 754
Send a message via AIM to slvrstang
Default

You can use the built in XP backup utility, then just insert the CD you created after you format.
__________________

Q6600 G0 @ 3.80ghz
MCR-320-->Dtek Fuzion V2-->Dtek Fuzion GFX2-->Swiftech MCP-655-->
Asus P5K deluxe
4x1gb Crucial Ballistix @ 846mhz 5-5-5-15
8800GT
3x 250gb HDDs
Hiper 580w
Coolermaster 690 w/ water cooling mods
3dmark06 - 15,602
SuperPi 1M - 12.421s
slvrstang is offline  
Old 12-07-2004, 12:50 AM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 128
Send a message via ICQ to Smokin-A.I. Send a message via AIM to Smokin-A.I. Send a message via Yahoo to Smokin-A.I.
Default

thanks "SLVRSTANG" for your input and your correct ...
__________________
if its not artifical intelligence, why have it?
Smokin-A.I. is offline  
Old 12-07-2004, 02:56 AM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 530
Default

dang Rasputeena you need to get your sig fixed or something.. or is it just me??
FoxyLoxy is offline  
Old 12-07-2004, 03:30 AM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

format its WIKid

Zimon
__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 12-07-2004, 04:00 AM   #18 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 36
Default

yeah, ok i fixed the sig. it was bigger than i had intended when i did the HTML. now we can all rest at night.
rasputeena is offline  
Old 12-07-2004, 06:49 AM   #19 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 973
Send a message via Yahoo to intercodes
Default

jrdwstfll,

Hmm, your log contains lot of spyware ....

ANyz if you have done a format, just forget this post...
__________________

intercodes is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.