Since i can only post in HW ill ask here... Abit gone? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-02-2008, 06:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 7
Default Since i can only post in HW ill ask here... Abit gone?

I need to RMA my mobo but all of abits sites have been down for the last week that ive tried to get on and they havent responded to any emails. Im just wondering if anyone knows if they are out of business or whats going on with them?
__________________

DocHoliday19 is offline  
Old 12-02-2008, 09:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Since i can only post in HW ill ask here... Abit gone?

Probably server problems. I can get to the Global site but none of the direct sites.

Scratch that. Just got on the site now.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 12-02-2008, 10:38 PM   #3 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,516
Default Re: Since i can only post in HW ill ask here... Abit gone?

US Abit site works for me.
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Old 12-03-2008, 01:15 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 7
Default Re: Since i can only post in HW ill ask here... Abit gone?

Really? Ive tried for a week now on a few different PC's, and have had some friends try. Nothing worked.

Universal abit > Motherboard, Digital Speakers, iDome, AirPace, Multimedia

that site works for me but the USA site doesnt. Havent gotten a reply from any of their email adresses, the query i submitted or any info on my RMA request.

Getting on my nerves and im about ready to buy a new mobo.
DocHoliday19 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
POST Troubleshooting Guide SYL\X/3K Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 03-07-2009 11:24 AM
Abit exits mainboard market - confirmed Phanto New Technology and Products 7 09-06-2008 10:15 AM
System will not POST! lookinfur Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 04-30-2008 02:15 PM
Abit AN8 post code error: 50 - initialize usb. IGeMex Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 06-05-2007 06:01 PM
Help! MSI-P6N-SLI-Platinum NO POST. Reply Quick! Slooch Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 0 04-23-2007 01:57 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.