shuttle motherboard advice - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-18-2004, 03:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 83
Default shuttle motherboard advice

im totaly skint and need a new mobo and cpu is this ok?




Shuttle AK32VN SktA VIA-KT266A chipset 266FSB DDR +snd ATX
or http://www.microdirect.co.uk/Product...4675&GroupID=4


with

AMD Athlon XP 2400 (266MHz)

??????
__________________

PsychoticBoy is offline  
Old 05-18-2004, 11:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
HONK if you route packets
 
mikesgroovin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: MD
Posts: 4,715
Default

I've had a Shuttle AK-31A on one of my PCs for a few years now.......it's a champ. Running it also with an AMD Athlon XP chip. Shuttle's just one of those brands that doesn't really "glow in the spotlight" but you can always trust the name and the price. IMO....a great board.

-Mike
__________________

mikesgroovin is offline  
Old 05-19-2004, 07:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 83
Default

oooh cool that i will buy then lol
do you know if Asus GF FX5200 V9520T 128MB DDR400 Magic 8x AGP +TV-out Retail (lol) will work ok with it?
PsychoticBoy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.