Shuttle 0x0000007B Error When Booting - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-24-2005, 08:57 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 555
Default Shuttle 0x0000007B Error When Booting

Ok, so I'm trying to finish building my Shuttle SN41G2, but when I try to boot up, when its trying to start up Windows XP, I get the following error: STOP: 0x0000007B (0xFC2E640, 0xC0000034, 0x00000000, 0x00000000)
I tried three different IDE cables and two different hard drives (both of which are slightly older)
Any ideas on why the computer is doing this???
Are there any settings I can change in the BIOS to fix this?

Also, the two drives I was trying, they both work perfectly in the computers I pulled them out of, and they worked perfectly when I put them back in.

Just please don't tell me I have to send the unit back, I'm getting tired of waiting around for shipping stuff....
__________________

__________________
sprtnbsblplya is offline  
Old 03-24-2005, 09:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3
Default

CAUSE
This problem may occur if one or more of the following conditions exists:

• Your computer is infected with a boot sector virus.

• A device driver required by your boot controller is not configured to start at boot time or is corrupt. If during a WINNT /B installation no mass storage device was detected, or you are attempting to switch motherboards without reinstalling the operating system.

• A resource conflict exists between the boot controller and another controller in the system or between SCSI devices.

• Drive translation is not being performed or was changed.

• The boot volume is corrupt and cannot be mounted by Windows

• Information in the Windows registry about which device drivers load at start up is corrupt.

Did you reinstall Windows prior to the installation of the new motherboard? If not THAT is your problem... your old system settings/drivers/registry will definitely need a new install to boot up.

Let me know what you find.

Hope this helps.
__________________

rmackie is offline  
Old 03-24-2005, 09:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 635
Default

One thing that mackie didnt mention, and the most likely culprit.. Bad memory
__________________
AMD 64 x2 3800 Venice @ 2.0
Zalman 7700 @ 28c
Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI
2 x Samsung 1gb DDR400 CL2.5
2 x eVga 6800 256mb GT
430mhz Core / 1.1ghz Memory
M-Audio Firewire-410
Sandra Memory Bench:
Sandra Cpu Arithmetic:

Eat your heart out intel.
senseless is offline  
Old 03-24-2005, 09:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 555
Default

my memory is brand new Mushkin PC3200, how could that be the problem???
__________________
sprtnbsblplya is offline  
Old 03-24-2005, 09:45 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

I would point to memory too, if you have more than one stick of memory, take all but one out and boot. if it causes errors, put in a different one and see if it does.
if it does, it is either a bad DIMM (which you can test by putting the RAM in another DIMM) or it is a software problem
if it only generates that error with one RAM disk, you know where the problem is
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 03-24-2005, 10:14 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 555
Default FIGURED IT OUT!!!

FIGURED IT OUT!!! YEAH!!!
Ok, so I guess my old school 4x CD-RW I got from my Dad isn't bootable (weird, go figure...)
So I downloaded a program from Microsoft that created Windows XP boot disks (a set of 6, pain in the butt) for systems with nonbootable CD drives.
Problem solved!!!
Now I was able to format the hard disk and load windows from the finally booted CD rom.
__________________
sprtnbsblplya is offline  
Old 03-24-2005, 11:04 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 635
Default

good job
__________________

__________________
AMD 64 x2 3800 Venice @ 2.0
Zalman 7700 @ 28c
Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI
2 x Samsung 1gb DDR400 CL2.5
2 x eVga 6800 256mb GT
430mhz Core / 1.1ghz Memory
M-Audio Firewire-410
Sandra Memory Bench:
Sandra Cpu Arithmetic:

Eat your heart out intel.
senseless is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.