shutdown - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-30-2006, 05:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 164
Default shutdown

Hi everyone,
I have this old compaq presario 1685 and when i want to shutdown i get this message...."your computer is save now to turn off"....

My ? is, how i change that, i dont want this, my desktop shutdown without this message.

Thank you
__________________

Rogerio is offline  
Old 11-30-2006, 09:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 762
Send a message via AIM to Cdub89
Default

your kidding right.....
__________________

__________________
<a href="http://www.sponsorhouse.com/Members/ClayKann101/?from=1" _fcksavedurl="http://www.sponsorhouse.com/Members/ClayKann101/?from=1" ><img src="http://www.sponsorhouse.com/Assets/Promote/athletes/b400x65.gif" _fcksavedurl="http://www.sponsorhouse.com/Assets/Promote/athletes/b400x65.gif" alt="View Clay Kann's Profile" border="0" /></a>
Cdub89 is offline  
Old 12-01-2006, 01:07 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 164
Default

i dont really use this laptop, i just want to know how i can fix that.
Rogerio is offline  
Old 12-04-2006, 11:12 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 238
Default

I don't think you can, and why does something like that matter?
xtpacygax is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.