shouldnt this be good enough? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-08-2005, 11:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 6
Default shouldnt this be good enough?

ive been looking through alot of different parts before i decided to built a computer i made sure that i was getting the best that my money could buy. ordered my comp and and built it. tried playing bf2 and it freezes on me constantly making me have to restart my computer.

.my specs.
aspire x-plorer case
chiaintech motherboard VNF4
amd 3500+
nvidia 6600 GT by evga pci-express
500 power supply by aspire
Serial ATA hard drive 80gig.
and a toshiba combo dvd/cd drive

i knew i was getting the best my money could buy and i thought i would be able to play most games with ease.

if u have any ideas of what it can be or what i can do please write ur suggestion
__________________

chris_110 is offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 11:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 274
Default

Check how hot your computer running. You might be overheating.
__________________

mgoldb2 is offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 11:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

dude whats your memory
i dont see it
__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 11:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 6
Default

1 gig corsair
chris_110 is offline  
Old 07-09-2005, 12:02 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 6
Default

i put a temperature readout on my cpu heatsink. it reads out 97 degrees farenheit when im just doing simple tasks such as music aim and internet. but when i play games it goes up to over 100 mainly 108 degrees farenheit
chris_110 is offline  
Old 07-09-2005, 12:23 AM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 371
Default

Thats not too bad. Remember , most temp readouts you'll see are in Celcius.
IAM_7154 is offline  
Old 07-09-2005, 12:25 AM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 6
Default

nope this is ferenheit it says right on my temp. display
chris_110 is offline  
Old 07-09-2005, 12:45 AM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 371
Default

I understand that, I was saying that your temp is ok.
IAM_7154 is offline  
Old 07-09-2005, 12:52 AM   #9 (permalink)
Sui
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Socal
Posts: 665
Default

I'm guessing you got an intermittent failure, they're a b!tch to find, cause they'll pass most checks. Get mem-test and see if its your memory, if it passes then under clock your video card and see if it goes away. Then cpu stress test. Alot of times things won't just burn out, but slowly act up more and more until they finally give out.

Your cpu has a temp sensor built in, it should be listed in the bios. A program like motherboard monitor should allow you to view it in windows. Use that one instead
__________________

Sui is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.