Should my fsb be 200mhz? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-16-2005, 09:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,078
Default Should my fsb be 200mhz?

When the computer comes on it says 200mhz fsb. Is that what it should be at?
Chaintech 7NJL6 mobo
2x 512mb TwinMos ram
Amd 2900xp

I think thats right because the multipliers are suppose to do or however that goes. I just want to make sure.

dario03 is offline  
Old 07-16-2005, 10:53 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261

Yes. Multipliers.

woot7800GT is offline  
Old 07-16-2005, 11:41 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,286

also, the FSB effective speed is actually twice as much as it shows in the BIOS... so if it says 200MHZ, it means you have 400FSB CPU...
Samsung QX410 notebook <-- lol, I'm always on the go these days :(
pc_boy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:13 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.