Screenie As Promised: 106º!! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-21-2005, 04:06 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 143
Default

Never said you was an idiot, I am just trying to eliminate all the simple explainations. They are usually the right ones.
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64 3200+ @ 2.4Ghz \"Winchester\" 939 pin
Asus A8V Deluxe rev 2.0 Bios 1010.003
2x 512 3200 Corsair Twin XMS Dual Channel
120GB 7200rpm Maxtor Diamondmax Plus 9 2MB cache
160GB 7200rpm Seagate Barracuda SATA 8MB Cache Configured for RAID 0+1
Chaintec Geforce 6800 @ 411Mhz Core, 877 Mhz memory
Soundblaster Audigy 2 ZS Platinum
MSI DVD ROM
MSI CD-RW
450Watt PSU
17inch Samsung monitor
Rayne is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 04:07 PM   #12 (permalink)
Systems Engineer
 
Crysalis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 1,675
Send a message via AIM to Crysalis
Default

i know, just letting you know i'm not some newb.
__________________

__________________
I have a computer with stuff in it.
Crysalis is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 04:07 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 611
Default

oh wow...this could be interesting...just remember to overclock; you've got a 1 in a million chip. Just remeber the overclock guy (what's an overclock and where can i get one?) and when your chip starts smoking, you haven't overclocked enough.
__________________
AMD Newcastle skt 754 3000+
Elitegroup 755-A2 ATX motherboard
512 DDR RAM
120 gig PATA Hard drive
128 mb AGP 8x ATI Radeon 9250
300 watt 12 volt psu
Antec SLK 1600 case
emeraldice is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 04:08 PM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 143
Default

Before my time here. But I bet it was funny.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64 3200+ @ 2.4Ghz \"Winchester\" 939 pin
Asus A8V Deluxe rev 2.0 Bios 1010.003
2x 512 3200 Corsair Twin XMS Dual Channel
120GB 7200rpm Maxtor Diamondmax Plus 9 2MB cache
160GB 7200rpm Seagate Barracuda SATA 8MB Cache Configured for RAID 0+1
Chaintec Geforce 6800 @ 411Mhz Core, 877 Mhz memory
Soundblaster Audigy 2 ZS Platinum
MSI DVD ROM
MSI CD-RW
450Watt PSU
17inch Samsung monitor
Rayne is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 04:08 PM   #15 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

Your temperature sensors on your motherboard are obviously incorrect, a CPU will not fuction at 106 degrees, it's an undisputable fact.
__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 04:10 PM   #16 (permalink)
Systems Engineer
 
Crysalis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 1,675
Send a message via AIM to Crysalis
Default

I dont know whats going on, but it still works!

The MOBO came with overclocking software too! I've never used it, but it has the ability to be overclocked!

Its a Gigabyte GA-7VTXE

EDIT: I was playing around with a spare fan last week (doesn't have a connector so i can't connect it until i solder one on) and i pointed it directly at the cpu and it cooled down drastically... probably about 15-20º. I'm thinking of leaving the side of the case off like i used to do. I put it back on because of noise.

The CPU fan works fine. The heatsink is dirt/dust free. I will probably change the cpu fan and try to fit in another case fan.
__________________
I have a computer with stuff in it.
Crysalis is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 04:18 PM   #17 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 611
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Rayne
Before my time here. But I bet it was funny.
Well...luckly they never delete dead posts so w/e. http://www.techist.com/showthread.php?threadid=46368
that's the post...and if the link doesn't work it's a thread on this forum titled 'overclock?' search it in the search box.
__________________
AMD Newcastle skt 754 3000+
Elitegroup 755-A2 ATX motherboard
512 DDR RAM
120 gig PATA Hard drive
128 mb AGP 8x ATI Radeon 9250
300 watt 12 volt psu
Antec SLK 1600 case
emeraldice is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 04:23 PM   #18 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 143
Default

LOL, either he is total dumb or taking the piss.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64 3200+ @ 2.4Ghz \"Winchester\" 939 pin
Asus A8V Deluxe rev 2.0 Bios 1010.003
2x 512 3200 Corsair Twin XMS Dual Channel
120GB 7200rpm Maxtor Diamondmax Plus 9 2MB cache
160GB 7200rpm Seagate Barracuda SATA 8MB Cache Configured for RAID 0+1
Chaintec Geforce 6800 @ 411Mhz Core, 877 Mhz memory
Soundblaster Audigy 2 ZS Platinum
MSI DVD ROM
MSI CD-RW
450Watt PSU
17inch Samsung monitor
Rayne is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 04:24 PM   #19 (permalink)
Systems Engineer
 
Crysalis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 1,675
Send a message via AIM to Crysalis
Default

LAWL
__________________
I have a computer with stuff in it.
Crysalis is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 04:45 PM   #20 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Your temp sensor is either broken or you dont have any thermal compound

The heatsink would start melting stuff at those temps
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.