Screen resolution won't fit monitor? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2015, 10:35 AM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: walsall
Posts: 1
Default Re: Screen resolution won't fit monitor?

Hello sir,
have you tried setting the screen as your main screen on control panel ?
Or going on windows settings / display ?
As then it might auto detect your resolution .
All the best anyways and good luck !

davidh936 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2015, 11:17 AM   #12 (permalink)
Private Joker
carnageX's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 23,118
Default Re: Screen resolution won't fit monitor?

According to the model # you gave us, you're running Intel GMA 4500m integrated graphics.... so you will have to do some hacky-way of installing drivers, as Intel doesn't officially support that (or other older integrated graphics) on Windows 8 or above.

See here:
How to install intel display drivers in Windows 8 - Drivers - Windows 8

Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2015, 01:23 PM   #13 (permalink)
Wizard of Wires
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: 4321
Posts: 701
Default Re: Screen resolution won't fit monitor?

Right click on the desk top and see if it's one of the selections in the list. I have a G7 1310us and it came already installed.

Look here: Intel® HD Graphics and Intel® Graphics Media Accelerator Driver

setishock is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to preset Resolution of HDMI connected monitor before switching to the monitor? hammer1200 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 08-22-2012 01:43 AM
Changing monitor refresh rate/resolution - with out screen? Trifid Microsoft Windows and Software 10 07-28-2007 05:36 AM
monitor screen resolution problem anewmmafan Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 9 03-06-2007 12:32 AM
Monitor won't fit full screen? Help! Aphrika Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 5 07-09-2006 06:39 AM
heat sink won't fit? SSB Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 09-30-2005 06:19 PM

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.