screen resolution - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-28-2005, 12:12 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 169
Default screen resolution

i currently have a 15' tft monitor and i want to know how high it can go so far it has 2 options 800 by 600 and 1024 by 768. is there a way to boost it? and does my ocmputer graphics card haev something to do with it? its a mx 440
__________________

__________________
coming soon

x blade case
antec true power 550 watt power supply
amd x2 dual core 4400+
1 gig ddr400 memory
gigabyte 4x dual layer drive
nvidia 7800 gtx 512mb
gigabyte k8n pro sli motherboard
1 western digital 10,000rpm 74gb hard drive
1 western digital 320gb hard drive
devil_warrior is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 12:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
willsko87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,240
Default

i think the monitor only allows that resolution. The max my 14" would go was 600 x 800 but I bought a new 19" and i can go to like 1600 x 1800, with no change to graphics card
__________________

__________________
http://www.aflonline.com.au



willsko87 is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 12:40 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 169
Default

that is good yet bad news, good i know the answer, bad because i wanted a different answer. Thanks anyway
__________________
coming soon

x blade case
antec true power 550 watt power supply
amd x2 dual core 4400+
1 gig ddr400 memory
gigabyte 4x dual layer drive
nvidia 7800 gtx 512mb
gigabyte k8n pro sli motherboard
1 western digital 10,000rpm 74gb hard drive
1 western digital 320gb hard drive
devil_warrior is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 01:51 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
willsko87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,240
Default

lol...sorry i had to deliver the bad news
__________________
http://www.aflonline.com.au



willsko87 is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 09:58 AM   #5 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

Its the monitor. Buy a bigger one for lower resolutions.
__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.