Scanning Via RDP on a thin client - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-10-2015, 11:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Fort Wayne, IN USA
Posts: 79
Default Scanning Via RDP on a thin client

I have a HP thin client that i have setup in remote desktop mode(when i turn it on it automatically remotes me into my term server)_

How can i use a scanner via usb?? Can I? Do i need to put money towards a network scanner?
__________________

etmccarthy13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2015, 08:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Fort Wayne, IN USA
Posts: 79
Default Re: Scanning Via RDP on a thin client

Anyone have any insight on this>?
__________________

etmccarthy13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2015, 10:11 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Fort Wayne, IN USA
Posts: 79
Default Re: Scanning Via RDP on a thin client

ISSUE SOLVED
etmccarthy13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2015, 10:20 AM   #4 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,514
Default Re: Scanning Via RDP on a thin client

Mind sharing how you solved it? Interested to hear what you did.
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2015, 10:31 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Fort Wayne, IN USA
Posts: 79
Default Re: Scanning Via RDP on a thin client

I cheated and bought a Ethernet network adapter for the scanners.... There is software out there for licenses for each scanner but the cost of it was more than the adapters

I wish it would have been easier or cheaper but nothing comes easy or cheap in this job field
etmccarthy13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
xrdp - accept connections via rdp office politics Linux and Open Source 0 02-05-2010 10:09 PM
Automate Client RDP Connections Osiris Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 0 10-02-2006 12:44 PM
latest computer-thin client zhaohe System Upgrades 5 08-31-2005 01:50 AM
latest computer-thin client zhaohe Microsoft Windows and Software 0 08-30-2005 02:53 AM
thin client sarahjac Microsoft Windows and Software 2 01-24-2005 12:51 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.