Sata - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-12-2004, 09:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 485
Send a message via ICQ to Hinrichisgod Send a message via AIM to Hinrichisgod
Default Sata

I have an Albatron PX865PE PRO II i865PE mobo. I still can't figure out whether or not it can be set up for SATA.

mobo
__________________

__________________
My System Specs:
Raidmax Scorpio 868 with 420w psu
Intel Pentium-4 Processor 3.0ghz CPU
512K Cache, 800MHz FSB, Hyper Threading Ready
Cooler Master Jet 4
Albatron PX865PE PRO II i865PE Chipset
512 MB Dual Channel [256MB X2] DDR-400 PC3200
ATI Radeon 9600 Pro @ 438/243
Sound Blaster Live! 24 bit advanced HD
Maxtor 120 GB - 7200 RPM
Seagate 80 GB - 7200 RPM
16x DVD 52X32X52 cd-rw
Cooler Master Musketeer System Controller
Logitech MX Duo
Rock Chalk Jayhawk
Hinrichisgod is offline  
Old 07-12-2004, 09:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

no it doesnt look like it
__________________

__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 07-12-2004, 10:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 95
Default

yes it can, i has two sata ports and also has the option to run them in raid configurarion if wanted
__________________
AMD Athlon XP 2800+
Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Epox EP-8RDA3+ rev. 1.1
Corsair XMS 2x512mb PC3200 C2PT
ATI Radeon 9600 Pro 256mb
Maxtor Diamond Max 9 80GB SATA HD
Maxtor Diamond Max 10 80GB SATA HD
Lite-on 16x DVD/48x CD-rom drive
Lite-on 52x/32x/52x CD-RW Drive
Creative SB Live! 5.1 Digital
Antec SX1040BII Case
4x80mm case fans, 2 in, 2 out

OS: Windows XP Pro v.SP2
Devil4915 is offline  
Old 07-12-2004, 10:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

im not seeing the sata stuff, point it out plz
__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 07-13-2004, 04:32 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 506
Default

look to your mobo link. It's the 3rd from the bottom. 2 X SATA. You can also configure it to RAID 0/1.
http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProduc...170-111&depa=0
__________________
My gaming machine:

P4 2.8 GHz
2 X 512 MHz PC3200 in dual DDR mode
Intel D865PERL MOBO
integrated 6.1 MAX audio
Logitech duo MX mouse and KB
ATI RADEON 9800 PRO
zerozero is offline  
Old 07-13-2004, 04:39 AM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 389
Default

yes it does just go to the site that Hinrichisgod posted (http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProduc...170-111&depa=0)
__________________
DAVID_15 is offline  
Old 07-14-2004, 12:01 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 826
Default

Albatron "PX865PE PRO II" i865PE Chipset Motherboard for Intel Socket 478 CPU -RETAIL

Model# PX865PE PRO II
Item # N82E16813170111

Specifications:
Supported CPU: Socket 478 Intel Pentium 4 Processors(Hyper-Threading)
Chipset: Intel 865PE + ICH5R
FSB: 800/533/400MHz
RAM: 4x DIMM for Dual Channel DDR400/333/266(Non-ECC) Max 4GB
IDE: 2x ATA 100; 2x ATA 133 RAID 0/1 by PromiseĀ® PDC20276 up to 8 Devices
Slots: 1x AGP 8X,5x PCI
Ports: 2xPS2,1xLPT,1xCOM,1xLAN,8xUSB2.0(Rear 2),Audio Ports
Onboard Audio: VIA VT1720 Evny24PT 7.1-Channel Audio
Onboard LAN: Intel 82547EI Gigabit Ethernet
Onboard SATA/RAID: 2x Serial ATA 150, RAID 0/1
Onboard 1394: VIA VT6307, 2 Ports
Form Factor: ATX

Your mobo totally support Sata, how come u bought it if u dunno bout the specs???
__________________
http://blog.diyersitzone.net/

AMD Athlon 64x2 4000+
2GB Kingston DDRII667Mhz
MSI K9Neo-F
MSI 256MB GeForce8500GT
Western Digital 160GB SATAII HDD
Maxtor 80GB 8M ATA133 HDD
LG 4163B DVDRW
17" Samsung 793Dfx Monitor
Win XP Pro
didi is offline  
Old 07-14-2004, 08:23 AM   #8 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

you should look at every detail of motherboard specs before you buy it, if one neccesary part is not compatible, the system won't function properly or at all

yes this motherboard can run SATA, and if you're unsure how to set up a SATA drive, read Microbell's thread
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.