s-video not working - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-14-2005, 12:16 AM   #1 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default s-video not working

My computer is connected to my tv by s-video through a s-video to RCA adapter. And my computer won't detect it, I tried restarting the computer. All the connections are fine.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 12:30 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default

You usually have to configure the multi display settings through control panel and display settings.
__________________

woot7800GT is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 12:54 AM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

yeah you gotta right click desktop, go to properties over to the settings tab, then ADVANCED, and within there is generally a 'displays' kind of tab or setting that you gotta choose to 'turn on the tv' in a sense...it's not going to be like a computer monitor where you just plug it in and bam it's on
Nubius is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 09:02 AM   #4 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default

OK before I went and did that, I decided maybe the drivers weren't latest. So I go to the site to download the latest driver, then I uninstalled the previous driver, and installed the latest. When I restarted it, the Found New Hardware update popped up, but I just installed the drivers. I uninstalled again and reinstalled the driver, and the same thing happened.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 05-14-2005, 07:58 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default

Found what new hardware? GPU? If it's not affecting your performance, then what's the prob? It will only pop up once.
woot7800GT is offline  
Old 05-16-2005, 06:55 AM   #6 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default

OK, forget it, all i did was reformat, and everything is fine, and the s-video is fine. Thank you for your help.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 05-16-2005, 07:04 AM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: A system that rotates chaotically while simulations indicate irregular and unconventional behaviour.
Posts: 477
Default

i had similar problems with my tv out. easy fix for me was reinstalling the wmd drivers.
__________________

LoTeX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.