S-Video Cable/Xbox 360 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-01-2006, 09:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 762
Send a message via AIM to Cdub89
Default S-Video Cable/Xbox 360

Alrite my buddy is bring his 360 over and i plan on hooking it up to my graphics card. How do i set up it all so we can play his xbox on my monitor? If it matters the card is a Xfx Geforce 7600GT. Thanks
__________________

__________________
<a href="http://www.sponsorhouse.com/Members/ClayKann101/?from=1" _fcksavedurl="http://www.sponsorhouse.com/Members/ClayKann101/?from=1" ><img src="http://www.sponsorhouse.com/Assets/Promote/athletes/b400x65.gif" _fcksavedurl="http://www.sponsorhouse.com/Assets/Promote/athletes/b400x65.gif" alt="View Clay Kann's Profile" border="0" /></a>
Cdub89 is offline  
Old 11-01-2006, 09:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

Far As I know, most video cards only have outputs.
But Ill check to be sure.
Ya Im pretty sure that its a TV out. And I don't think you can reverse it.
However you can check you manual for more information some cards come with an adapter so double check everything you got with your card.

There are add on cards for Video in puts though. (PCI and PCI X)
__________________

Ste is offline  
Old 11-02-2006, 12:17 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 762
Send a message via AIM to Cdub89
Default

Is there any adaptor for a Xfx geforce 7600GT
__________________
<a href="http://www.sponsorhouse.com/Members/ClayKann101/?from=1" _fcksavedurl="http://www.sponsorhouse.com/Members/ClayKann101/?from=1" ><img src="http://www.sponsorhouse.com/Assets/Promote/athletes/b400x65.gif" _fcksavedurl="http://www.sponsorhouse.com/Assets/Promote/athletes/b400x65.gif" alt="View Clay Kann's Profile" border="0" /></a>
Cdub89 is offline  
Old 11-02-2006, 08:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default

well, first the card has to support VIVO(video in/video out) and youd have to have the software. if you realy want to do it, and the xbox puts out rgb, you can make an adapter, or just go buy an input card.
__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Old 11-07-2006, 01:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 210
Default

What you need is an Xbox 360 VGA cable. If your monitor is lcd, like mine, you can simply plug it from the xbox straight into the monitor which is what i do. What you are saying is that you want to plug the s-video cable into one of the outputs of your graphics card and run it from your computer to your monitor. That will not work.

Hope it helped.
Athlon is offline  
Old 12-21-2006, 01:50 AM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Wouldn't you like to know?
Posts: 142
Default

If you have a TV card like mine it might have S-Video in or there may be S-Video in on your graphics card
__________________

sir nerdalot is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.