S.o.s Please!!!!!!! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-18-2004, 02:18 AM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 228
Send a message via Yahoo to jaun1477
Default

its you duron cpu more then 1.3GHz?
__________________

__________________
EL VAQUERO
_________________
amd athlon xp 2400+
1 apacer 256mb unb pc2700 cl2.5
motherboard msi kt4av via kt400a chipset based
1 ??? 512 mb pc2700
1 agp 8x/4x (geforce 4 predator mx4408x)
2 year old 21 magnavox monitor
1 aquos sharp 15\"tv
Seagate 40gb hd
DC Output: 420Watts Total: +5V/0~42A, +12V/0~18A
+3.3V/0~26A, -5V/0~0.8A, -12V/0~1.0A, +5VSB/0~2.5A.
http://img44.photobucket.com/albums/...vantar_gif.gif
jaun1477 is offline  
Old 04-18-2004, 07:32 AM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

I had the same problem...The funny thing it was in my bios where it gave the option of where the start up was to first look for video, agp, pci or onboard. When it was going dead it was because I had the startup look for the vid still in the pci slot. Once I set it to agp all was well. If this ain't the prob then try another vid card if ya have one. sounds like it might be shot. Does the computer stay running even though the monitor is in sleep mode?
__________________

jaksback is offline  
Old 04-18-2004, 08:25 AM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,124
Default

Can you boot into safe mode ? If so check device manager for problem hardware .
__________________
Thermaltake Armor A90
Corsair HX1000W PS
i7 2600k / Cooler Master Hyper N 520
Asus P8Z68-V Pro / Gen 3
8 GIG Corsair Vengeance
eVGA GTX 570
SB Audigy2 Platinum
Kingston Hyper X120 SSD
WIN 7 - 64b
LG Blue Ray Super Multi Burrner
Logitech THX Z560
3x120mm - 1x200 mm case fans
Cappy is offline  
Old 04-19-2004, 12:37 AM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 83
Default

A 250W power supply? I know that's enough for my Shuttle but could he be a mite underpowered for a desktop?
__________________

Fragino is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.