Router help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-14-2004, 11:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Lrr
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 71
Default Router help

i am trying to change settings in my router but it wont respond whin i try to 'apply changes' its a belkin F5D6231-4 'Version 2' not entirly shure whats goin on here. help would be nice, but this may be just a fluke.
__________________

Lrr is offline  
Old 12-14-2004, 11:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

What settings are you trying to change?
__________________

__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 12-14-2004, 11:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lrr
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 71
Default

i am trying to open up some ports for abc, and trying to fix my nat error. i had it working better awhile ago (20 min) a bit better but then my router blocked all the computers from the network. got that workin but now it wont let me apply changes to the vertual server.
Lrr is offline  
Old 12-14-2004, 11:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

Is there a way to put all the settings back to default, them make your changes? Maybe there is something else that is not allowing you to make those changes that you would like to. Is it the software or something else?
__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 12-16-2004, 12:41 AM   #5 (permalink)
Lrr
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 71
Default

alright after some mis goings and accdenaly kicking my self off of my network for a day? i got back on swaped out the router for an extra layin around (same model) i had better luck with the new router and its workin grand-ish meaning i can use the net again
Lrr is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.