rivatuner and fan speed - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-22-2005, 12:29 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 117
Send a message via AIM to theor
Default rivatuner and fan speed

can anyone just tell me how to set the fan speed to normal, or as high as my fan can go.
__________________

theor is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 12:55 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 117
Send a message via AIM to theor
Default

nobody =/?
__________________

theor is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 01:01 AM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

if you're talking about the fan voltage reading 53.1% there's nothing you can do about it through rivatuner nor do I know of a program to make it say otherwise
Nubius is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 01:02 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 117
Send a message via AIM to theor
Default

well in riva tuner there are Fan options under power user.
theor is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 01:02 AM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

SpeedFan
__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 01:07 AM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 117
Send a message via AIM to theor
Default

don't think it picked up hte cards in speed fan, how do you even modify to the rpms in that prog?
theor is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 01:09 AM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 117
Send a message via AIM to theor
Default

I want to make my fans work at their fastest rate.
theor is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 01:33 AM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 117
Send a message via AIM to theor
Default

hmm how do I make the speed stop fluctuating during times of load and times of being idle.. instead I want it at max all the time.
theor is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 01:36 AM   #9 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

Buy a fan controller and it will take care of all your problem's.
Shumway is offline  
Old 04-22-2005, 01:39 AM   #10 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 117
Send a message via AIM to theor
Default

isn't there a way to just do this through rivatuner..?
__________________

theor is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.