Resolution Muckn Me Up - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-25-2006, 02:46 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 318
Default Resolution Muckn Me Up

I have a Geforce 2 MX/mx 400 and i just go new drivers for it (forceware 84.21 winxp2k) and i restarted my comp and everything was huge. Not extremly but i could not c all the progreams in my programs etc. So i changed the resolution from the step lower than 800 x 600 to 800 x 600. It made evrytyhing normal again. But when i go play CS 1.6 it says this reso is not supported, game will play in software mode. The graphics r extremyl bad. So i cahnge the ingame reso to 800 x 600 still no fix. Wat is the answer 2 get origonal
graphics?
Cheers
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net/?id=2883\"><img src=\"http://serve.dynasig.net/2883.gif\" width=\"350\" height=\"85\" alt=\"Signature\" border=\"0\" /></a><br />
DynaSig: <a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net\">Dynamic Forum Signature</a>
Crusader is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 02:56 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

look around driver-guide.com. those drivers are too new. Forceware drivers are all too new i believe. you want drivers from back in the days when they called the drivers "detonator" which is up to about version 40.XX i think
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 03:01 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 318
Default

Oh ok thx , man that ****es me off lol. Some guy told me mine were way 2 old and gave me those 84.21 i gave him my card specs 2.

--EDIT--
Which ones do u think?

http://members.driverguide.com/index...2&sm=b&jmd=and
__________________
<a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net/?id=2883\"><img src=\"http://serve.dynasig.net/2883.gif\" width=\"350\" height=\"85\" alt=\"Signature\" border=\"0\" /></a><br />
DynaSig: <a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net\">Dynamic Forum Signature</a>
Crusader is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 03:23 AM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

give me a minute while i duck off and check an old pc i threw together the other day. its running a GeForce 2MX so i'll tell you what version i have it running.
Nitestick is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 03:41 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 318
Default

Ok cool man

--EDIT--
U get my PM's?
__________________
<a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net/?id=2883\"><img src=\"http://serve.dynasig.net/2883.gif\" width=\"350\" height=\"85\" alt=\"Signature\" border=\"0\" /></a><br />
DynaSig: <a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net\">Dynamic Forum Signature</a>
Crusader is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 03:43 AM   #6 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

yeah got the PM's sorry i was away for a while because there was an unexpected problem with a fan on the pc i was talking about. try the one that says 6.1.7.6 or 61.76
Nitestick is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 03:45 AM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 318
Default

Ok thx a lot dude, also did u get my question bout electronics in the PM?
Cheers
__________________
<a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net/?id=2883\"><img src=\"http://serve.dynasig.net/2883.gif\" width=\"350\" height=\"85\" alt=\"Signature\" border=\"0\" /></a><br />
DynaSig: <a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net\">Dynamic Forum Signature</a>
Crusader is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 04:02 AM   #8 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

yeah. i got your PM. i'm not that far into electronics i just do a lot of soldering. i've learned a lot of stuff from a mate and a fair bit from when i used to visit an xbox forum. other stuff i've just picked up along the way
Nitestick is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 04:05 AM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 318
Default

Oh ok thx dude.
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net/?id=2883\"><img src=\"http://serve.dynasig.net/2883.gif\" width=\"350\" height=\"85\" alt=\"Signature\" border=\"0\" /></a><br />
DynaSig: <a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net\">Dynamic Forum Signature</a>
Crusader is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.