This really stumped me. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-06-2005, 07:43 AM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

antec > raidmax, use the 350

You sound like you dont have your 4 pin molex plugged in
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 04-06-2005, 10:33 AM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

I gotta go to school and I will post pictures up later today.
__________________

__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 04-06-2005, 04:55 PM   #13 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default Re: This really stumped me.

Quote:
Originally posted by GrimReaper23
Ok i just bought a new case and put everything exept the ide cables and I connected all of the wires that go into the mobo and does the power sw go into the part that says sp-sw also when I try to turn it on it turns the leds and fans on for about half a second and turns off I'm really stumped on this one so anyhelp is apreciated. It's ethier a faulty PSU which is brandnew and came with case or It has to "charge". anything else would help me out.
Is this a new MOBO or a one you previously had? I've had this problem in the past. Basically everytime i've had this problem it has always been the CMOS CLEAR JUMPERS. Either the MOBO came set in the CMOS CLEAR POSITION to preserve the system battery. The same thing would happen, I would press the power button and the lights and fans would spin for a second and shut off. After either shorting the CMOS or Moving the jumpers from CLEAR to NORMAL. Press the power button and it comes to life.

If this doesn't work for you then keep trying the FRONT PANEL POWER CONNECTERS in the MOBO. The case manual & MOBO manual never say the same thing. There's always some guessing involved.
HAVOC is offline  
Old 04-06-2005, 06:29 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

It is an old one that I used from a previos case I'll post pics in a second.
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 04-06-2005, 07:02 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default MOVIE

here is movie

Click here to watch MOV0029650
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 04-06-2005, 07:26 PM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

Please Help me
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 04-07-2005, 06:13 PM   #17 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 351
Default

dude,
have you tried facing the power connector the other way. What i mean is keep it on the same two jumpers but simply face the side which says power on it in the oposite direction.
espeed is offline  
Old 04-07-2005, 06:16 PM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

I'll try that. nope didn't work.
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 04-07-2005, 06:33 PM   #19 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 351
Default

hmmm ok, are you abel to take a clear shot picture of the layout of the connectors on your mainboard.
espeed is offline  
Old 04-07-2005, 08:09 PM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

No not right now since my dad has the camera and he will be gone for about 3 hours.
__________________

__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.