Razer Naga w/o Synapse Possible? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-25-2012, 09:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Arizona
Posts: 57
Send a message via Skype™ to Torey316
Default Razer Naga w/o Synapse Possible?

Anyone know if you can adjust all the settings without having synapse installed?

One main reason is everytime I restart my PC it turns off windows precision mouse movement and without it and using 3k + dpi the mouse jitters with small movemtns and is hard to click things easily, using 5k+ is just impossible.
__________________

Torey316 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2012, 07:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
GhOsT1321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 804
Default Re: Razer Naga w/o Synapse Possible?

AFAIK, you need synapse installed. I installed it, changed my mouse DPI to where I like and then disabled it from starting when windows starts, the settings still remain the same.
__________________

__________________
Build to be updated, a reminder to myself.
GhOsT1321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2012, 08:22 AM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Arizona
Posts: 57
Send a message via Skype™ to Torey316
Default Re: Razer Naga w/o Synapse Possible?

Quote:
Originally Posted by GhOsT1321 View Post
AFAIK, you need synapse installed. I installed it, changed my mouse DPI to where I like and then disabled it from starting when windows starts, the settings still remain the same.
Yeah that is what I've done just a while ago. The only thing that sucks is it won't remember the custom button layouts so mainly I just use insert as talk for mumble vent etc for the number 12 key since insert basically does nothing in most programs it wont have any effect in game or browsing when I push it unlike number keys.
Torey316 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2012, 01:40 AM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Arizona
Posts: 79
Send a message via Skype™ to ImTorey
Default Re: Razer Naga w/o Synapse Possible?

Anyone else have any light on this? I seen someone talking about another razer mouse having a driver that you can install and somehow change the keys without razer synapse running. I'm not sure if Naga but would love to kill another basically useless process running on my PC.
ImTorey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Razer Naga doesn't track intermittently wholegrain Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 22 02-11-2012 10:01 PM
Razer Naga Computer Shut-down H4x3r Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 07-11-2011 06:59 PM
Anyone know how to take apart the razer naga? askquest1on Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 09-14-2010 02:20 PM
The new Razer Naga MMO mouse Wildside New Technology and Products 2 08-20-2009 06:30 PM
Razer Mamba Unboxing video from Cult of Razer Trotter New Technology and Products 9 03-31-2009 05:39 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.