Rate this system please!!! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-13-2005, 09:25 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 303
Default

Yeah i do actually. Takes a while but the quality is great. I plan to burn the media and like watch it on tv via the dvd player. A good break from the close up view of the computer monitor.
__________________

__________________
Sig reinstated. SigSanta
Arumuni is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 09:27 AM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

"You wont get far with 512 MB of RAM ..... get 512 X 2 = 1024
You can run it in dual channel"

read

"Corsair Value Select 512MB PC3200 DDR 400MHz CL2.5 x2"
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 09:39 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 577
Send a message via ICQ to Kadahaf Send a message via AIM to Kadahaf
Default

oops lol nvm
__________________
Because people hate searching.
Best ram guide.
Different cpu types.
Good video card guide
Kadahaf is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 09:41 AM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 303
Default

Oh jeez. Let the record state that i plan on getting 1 gb or ram! It states above ppl. it says "x2"
__________________
Sig reinstated. SigSanta
Arumuni is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 09:46 AM   #15 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

no comment.
__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 09:48 AM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 156
Default

Ohh right sorry normally I expect to see (2 X 512) in the text so I didn't see the end part ......

Thanks!
AuBrEy Online is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 09:57 AM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 156
Default

No, no hang on!

Does this RAM come in a pack of two?

Corsair Value Select 512MB PC3200 DDR 400MHz CL2.5 x2

or is it just one but your ordering it twice over?
AuBrEy Online is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 10:06 AM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,289
Send a message via AIM to timmer
Default

yea i would really get 2 hard drives u could even get a really small one like less than 20gb and install windos and ur mane apps then get a big *** one for ur downloads it will save u much much time!!!!! and get a DFI if ur gonna spend 190$ and get nvidia!!! or wait till ati relases there new chips
__________________
Intel p4 HT 3.0GHz
1 16x Toshiba dvd burner
2 sticks of corsair ddr2 533mhz 512mb
GeForce Fx 6600GT
Asus P5LD2
HD AUDIO
480W thermaltake
timmer is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 10:19 AM   #19 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 156
Default

Yeah get 80 GB (not 40, no difference in price)

.... and media goes in a bigger one!
AuBrEy Online is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 10:33 AM   #20 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 303
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by AuBrEy Online
No, no hang on!

Does this RAM come in a pack of two?

Corsair Value Select 512MB PC3200 DDR 400MHz CL2.5 x2

or is it just one but your ordering it twice over?
yeah thats right. One unit twice over.

Wait...two harddrives? Oh man thats gonna cost more money. Cant i get the same results if i partion the HD?
__________________

__________________
Sig reinstated. SigSanta
Arumuni is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.