Ram upgrade - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-12-2004, 01:13 PM   #21 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 33

really? so if i buy a pc2100 ram how can i run it at pc133 will it work right away or do i have to mess with bios or something

5 3 l< 0 is offline  
Old 11-12-2004, 03:12 PM   #22 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782

no, pc2100, pc2700, pc3200 is in the category of DDR ram.
Pc 66, PC100, PC 133 are in the category of SDRAM.

They are not compatible.


PC 3200 is compatible with pc2700, pc2100

PC 133 is compatible with pc100, pc66

Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 11-12-2004, 05:48 PM   #23 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 33

i knew that!

5 3 l< 0 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.