RAM - How much is anough? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-24-2005, 06:43 PM   #21 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
That post is full of poopy. Check it man
You've already had like 2 accounts banned because of that kind of crap. Knock it off already or 3rd times the charm. Is it really that difficult for you to correct someone without being an *** about it?
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 01-24-2005, 06:44 PM   #22 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 14
Default

Check it...

If the page file is enabled or disabled, if it is 10 MB or 500 MB...

It will have NO IMPACT on performance once so ever.
__________________

ChipXI is offline  
Old 01-24-2005, 06:47 PM   #23 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
You've already had like 2 accounts banned because of that kind of crap. Knock it off already or 3rd times the charm. Is it really that difficult for you to correct someone without being an *** about it?
Please don't ban me again. It's a real pain in the *** to have to keep registering when I am here to help others.

P.S. LOL @ 'poopy'
ChipXI is offline  
Old 01-24-2005, 10:38 PM   #24 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 874
Send a message via AIM to YanBooth
Default

2 gigs is more than enough... 3 is ridiculous
__________________
XS RULES!!! I have officially referred you.
YanBooth is offline  
Old 01-25-2005, 01:05 AM   #25 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ChipXI
That post is full of poopy. Check it man...

http://www.blackviper.com/
the site basically says the same kinda thing I said; that some programs require you to have paging file for some reason. that's why I suggested 5MB if you have a lot of RAM, so that programs will be able to use paging, but it won't use much because there isn't much to use.

I don't appreciate you saying that my post was "full of poopy"
as Nubius said; there are ways to correct someone without insulting them.
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 01-25-2005, 04:17 AM   #26 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
P.S. LOL @ 'poopy'
I try to make light of otherwise 'bad' scenarious....not like I ever say poopy lol.

Quote:
Please don't ban me again. It's a real pain in the *** to have to keep registering when I am here to help others.
I'm not the one who has the powers to ban, I'm just a lowly mod = deleting threads and telling people to calm down

Once it gets past calm, then an Smod takes over from there.

I've told ya before, just cut down on using 'poopy' in your posts and the cynasism towards others and you'll be fine. If not then it's out of my hands
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.