Ram help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-11-2005, 08:58 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to whitekid135
Default Ram help

can i use ram or virtual ram for video memory instead of buying a graphic card.
__________________

whitekid135 is offline  
Old 02-11-2005, 09:00 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

If you have an intergrated graphics card, you can use your normal DDR or SD ram for graphics memory
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 02-11-2005, 09:06 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to whitekid135
Default

yea but how do i do it do you know a good tutorial or website that can tell me how?
whitekid135 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.