Ram compatibility - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-08-2005, 09:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 11
Default Ram compatibility

Im looking to add more RAM to my computer, however, I want to keep my existing stick in. I hear that if the manufacturers are not the same sometimes it can cause a problem. I am wondering if anyone has experienced, or knows what manufacturer comes with most dell computers and if there are issues with compatibility. Or would it be recommended to just remove the old ram and just use the new one? Also, i have a dell 2350. thanks
__________________

gsumax is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 09:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

www.crucial.com

select your comp and it'll give you the ram you need
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 10:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 11
Default

Im guessing crucial memory is like OEM?? would I need to remove the existing memory? or it will it work fine together?
gsumax is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.