Ram again. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-11-2005, 05:00 AM   #1 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,310
Default Ram again.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820145415
thinking about getting this for some cheap quality ram. cant go Valueselect this time cause its not my computer lol. What do yall think? any good for NO Ocing?
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 06-11-2005, 06:38 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

any valueRAM will be fine for no OC'ing......yeah you say "cant go valueselect" but that is still valueRAM with it's weak 2-3-3-6 timings........2-3-3-6 instead of 2.5-3-3-7 for their valueselect which you'd never notice a speed difference between those two timings anyway.
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 06-11-2005, 11:13 AM   #3 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,310
Default

They know nothing about computers anyways, so they are just looking at the heat spreaders thinking that its great exspensive ram. Thats all im doing is making it seem like i spent alot of money on it just for them to have a descent computer and thats that. Thats why i said i cant get value ram because it says Valueselect right on and i cant have them see that, so instead i buy the cheapest XMS that has heat spreaders on it! suckers....................
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 06-11-2005, 11:25 AM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Yeah that's a good idea it's cheap ram

And popular to contrary belief, XMS can overclock, just not world records.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 06-11-2005, 12:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,310
Default

i know that as well, kinda why i stick w/ it but like i said this isnt my computer and they wouldnt OC if their life depended on it........cause they know nothing about computers
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.