Ram - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-07-2005, 04:41 AM   #11 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

me? i use msn fairly often (my msn is waynejkruse10@hotmail.com), if your not refering to me ive just made a complete fool of myself :-)
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 03-07-2005, 03:22 PM   #12 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

The ram works when the 512 is in 1, and the 256 is in 3, thanks for the help.

Wayne
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 03-07-2005, 03:26 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 144
Default

To work RAM properly, all RAMs should be in the same speed. Check your RAMs speed first.
Mohan Giri is offline  
Old 03-08-2005, 12:01 AM   #14 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

Both sticks are working and they are different speeds. If you put ram in that are 2 different speeds, the faster one will be slowed.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 03-08-2005, 01:18 AM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,019
Default

no probs.. hehe not just for dual channel eh!
__________________
Sig reinstated. SigSanta
VIII is offline  
Old 03-08-2005, 01:35 AM   #16 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

it would be cool if i had dual channel
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 03-08-2005, 01:58 AM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,019
Default

meh. computer is a computer they are like cars,
theres always gona be someone with a barina and some1 with a bmw
__________________
Sig reinstated. SigSanta
VIII is offline  
Old 03-08-2005, 02:00 AM   #18 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

what about the dude with the pinto?
Nubius is offline  
Old 03-08-2005, 02:14 AM   #19 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,019
Default

yeah, the pinto =/

get on msn ! +(
__________________

__________________
Sig reinstated. SigSanta
VIII is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.