Quicktime and Flash help. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-21-2006, 04:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 162
Default Quicktime and Flash help.

Ever since I downloaded the latest version of itunes, I am no longer able to view flash things.

Can't view things on youtube.

Can't view flash things.

It's super annoying.

What happens is the quicktime logo comes up when loading.

Then it gets dull and has a "?" over it.

That never happened before.

I tried in internet explorer and it says either you have javascript turned off or you need to download the flash player thing from adobe.

Well I did and it didn't help!!

Argh.

I went into file association types in quicktime and turned off the swf for quicktime, hoping the flash player would take over.

I was wrong. It didn't help.

I have no idea what to do.
__________________

gloomer is offline  
Old 10-21-2006, 04:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Do a system restore.
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 10-21-2006, 10:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 162
Default

I tried that and it didn't work. Said It had some kind of error and couldn't restore.

When I try and watch youtube or flash videos in internet explorer it says.

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Macromedia's Flash Player. Click here to get the latest flash player.


I enabled java script, and downloaded and installed adobe's macromedia flash player many times and no difference.

In firefox it just has a dull quicktime logo with a ? over it.

I don't know what to do now.
gloomer is offline  
Old 10-22-2006, 11:28 AM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Quicktime and Flash have NOTHING to do with eachother.

This is really weird.
The General is offline  
Old 10-22-2006, 03:05 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by The General
Quicktime and Flash have NOTHING to do with eachother.

This is really weird.
Exactly.

Adobe makes Apps for mainly PC's.

Apple makes Computers and Apps.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 10-23-2006, 01:08 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 162
Default

exactly. But I still need this figured out otherwise I'm screwed.

Anyone else have any ideas?
__________________

gloomer is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.