quick question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-24-2004, 02:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 73
Send a message via AIM to tyledogg Send a message via Yahoo to tyledogg
Default quick question

Could i stick say an 80gb harddrive into a Intel PII-450Mhz???
__________________

__________________
Signature
tyledogg is offline  
Old 08-24-2004, 03:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 75
Default

yea... you can..
__________________

Josh1986 is offline  
Old 08-24-2004, 03:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 217
Send a message via AIM to NeoNemesis
Default

its gonna be ultra slow though since the bigger the hd, the more your computer will have to search and such not. your common tasks are giong to take a bit longer.
__________________
<font size=\"4\" <a href=\"http://s7.invisionfree.com/NeoForum/index.php\">My Forum</a>
we are just starting out so we need you to join!
NeoNemesis is offline  
Old 08-24-2004, 03:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 73
Send a message via AIM to tyledogg Send a message via Yahoo to tyledogg
Default

cheers lads! I just wanted to know coz am gona buy a cheap computer with a processor round the one i said and use it for backing up my computers.
__________________
Signature
tyledogg is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.