Questions A64 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-02-2005, 12:57 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 862
Send a message via AIM to Megadeth2 Send a message via Yahoo to Megadeth2
Default Questions A64

I'm building a computer based on an AMD Athlon 64 3000+ on Winchester core. I have DDR333 to use for this build.

My main conern is, that if I overclock, is there something like a 266 divider where RAM is set to 133 and the RAM speed increases by a percentage of the base clock increase? I know there is a 333 divider, but is there a 266 divider?
__________________

Megadeth2 is offline  
Old 01-02-2005, 01:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 330
Default

not unless you are using 2 pc133
__________________

Amd64Boy is offline  
Old 01-02-2005, 01:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 862
Send a message via AIM to Megadeth2 Send a message via Yahoo to Megadeth2
Default

You can't run PC133.
Megadeth2 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.