Question regarding Evga 6600gt 128mb - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-06-2005, 09:47 PM   #11 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by digitaloracle
Try running a standard benchmark, such as 3DMark or Aquamark, and use the relevent results database to see exactly how your system stacks up.
This is my 3DMARK05 result, is it all right?
Also, during the test there should not have any sound, right?
because when I play the demo, it has sound in it.
click here
__________________

amdrocks is offline  
Old 06-06-2005, 09:58 PM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

That's about right, it's because only superservers can handle a crapload of bots
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 06-06-2005, 10:01 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,433
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by diabloII
seems right

i get 90 with 4aa 16af all high

but i get around 33fps now on the test with 16:10 widescreen 2aa 2af all high
i get 96 on 1280x**** with all settings highest and 6AA and 16AF. ANd yes, chris is right, most servers can only handle 3 or 4 bots b4 starting to show serious problems
__________________





-AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Winchestor
-MSI K8N Neo4-F
-Sapphire Radeon X850 XT
-2x 1024 Corsair XMS Pro

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value="Search!"></form> Search TF before you post!
dhw200 is offline  
Old 06-06-2005, 11:12 PM   #14 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 70
Default

I did a little bit of change in the performance and quality settings, and my result....
http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a2...3dmark05-2.jpg
went up almost 500pts.....
amdrocks is offline  
Old 06-07-2005, 12:02 AM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default

OMG dale! We all know buying an ATI card is never an option! Jeez. Lol
woot7800GT is offline  
Old 06-07-2005, 12:35 AM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,487
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by amdrocks
I did a little bit of change in the performance and quality settings, and my result....
http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a2...3dmark05-2.jpg
went up almost 500pts.....
Might have something to do with the smokin' girl in your wallpaper. mmm, yummy
__________________
<font size=\"1\">Intel Pentium 4 3.4GHZ HT-------------------AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester
Intel Stock CPU Cooler------------------------Zalman 7700-Cu
Idle: 51C---------------------------------------Idle: 21C
Load: 72C--------------------------------------Load: 28C
ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe-----------------------GIGABYTE K8NF4-9 NForce4 4X
512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200-----512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200
ATI RADEON X800 XT Platinum Edition-------ATI RADEON X800 XL
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS----------Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
Western Digital Raptor 37GB 10K------------2X Western Digital SATA150 Caviar SE 80GB RAID 0
Antec True 480W------------------------------Thermaltake Silent PurePower 680W
Zalman 5.1 Headphones----------------------Zalman 5.1 Headphones
Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone----------Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone
Microsoft Multimedia Keyboard 1.0A----------Logitech Media Keyboard
Microsoft Intellimouse Explorer 4.0A---------Logitech MX510
3DMark05: 5,928------------------------------3DMark05: 5,000</font>
dale5605 is offline  
Old 06-07-2005, 12:37 AM   #17 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by woot6600GT
OMG dale! We all know buying an ATI card is never an option! Jeez. Lol
Not if he wants the card to last him a while. If he wants a new card in 6 months, sure, get ATI.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 06-07-2005, 12:40 AM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,487
Default

It was just a joke. No point in buying a whole new similarly priced video card for a few extra fps.
__________________

__________________
<font size=\"1\">Intel Pentium 4 3.4GHZ HT-------------------AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester
Intel Stock CPU Cooler------------------------Zalman 7700-Cu
Idle: 51C---------------------------------------Idle: 21C
Load: 72C--------------------------------------Load: 28C
ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe-----------------------GIGABYTE K8NF4-9 NForce4 4X
512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200-----512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200
ATI RADEON X800 XT Platinum Edition-------ATI RADEON X800 XL
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS----------Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
Western Digital Raptor 37GB 10K------------2X Western Digital SATA150 Caviar SE 80GB RAID 0
Antec True 480W------------------------------Thermaltake Silent PurePower 680W
Zalman 5.1 Headphones----------------------Zalman 5.1 Headphones
Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone----------Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone
Microsoft Multimedia Keyboard 1.0A----------Logitech Media Keyboard
Microsoft Intellimouse Explorer 4.0A---------Logitech MX510
3DMark05: 5,928------------------------------3DMark05: 5,000</font>
dale5605 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.