put a screw through my maxotr hard drive - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-12-2007, 04:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default put a screw through my maxotr hard drive

i accidently put a screw through the circuit board of my maxtor ide hdd oh well getting a western digital SATA II tomoz!!
__________________

Nick is offline  
Old 04-12-2007, 05:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Phantom118's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 724
Default Re: put a screw through my maxotr hard drive

How did you accidently do that??
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3282468
Phantom118 is offline  
Old 04-12-2007, 08:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 793
Default Re: put a screw through my maxotr hard drive

ID ten T error?
__________________



\"I may or may not have put a loaf of bread in the dish washer\"
\"Once you go white a trailer is in sight\"
COD2_fanatic is offline  
Old 05-18-2007, 11:58 AM   #4 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: put a screw through my maxotr hard drive

i used a very long screw lol
Nick is offline  
Old 05-18-2007, 11:59 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
networkgeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: TN
Posts: 367
Default Re: put a screw through my maxotr hard drive

ah I see, you put it thru when you were trying to screw the drive in?

OUCH!

<joking> now you will forever be known as the guy who put a screw thru his harddrive </joking>

:P

its ok I have done worse. my first build was a athlonXP processor cost 300 dollars. what did I do? well I put artic silver on it. except I put so much on that I cooked the processor. it was black on the bottom LOL went back to using a p2 for a couple months till I could replace it
networkgeek is offline  
Old 05-21-2007, 07:20 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
cichlidkeeper91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 210
Default Re: put a screw through my maxotr hard drive

Well doesnt that just suck real bad.
cichlidkeeper91 is offline  
Old 05-21-2007, 07:58 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Kharn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7,638
Default Re: put a screw through my maxotr hard drive

It suck's and sucks hard very hard.
__________________
Visit this and do something for the world!
www.hackersforcharity.org

Want to do even more? Take a look here and join the fight on human trafficking.

Hear and you forget, see and you remember, do and you understand.

Kharn is offline  
Old 05-25-2007, 06:36 PM   #8 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Ethereal_Dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 3,755
Send a message via AIM to Ethereal_Dragon Send a message via Yahoo to Ethereal_Dragon
Default Re: put a screw through my maxotr hard drive

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickm926 View Post
i accidently put a screw through the circuit board of my maxtor ide hdd
Good luck RMA'ing that if it is still under warrenty.
__________________
Gaming Laptop: - ASUS K501LX-EB71 - Stock (Wife's) - Gateway P-6860FX - Stock (Mine)
General Laptop: - Sony Vaio SVE141D1L - Stock (Mine)
Gaming Rig: BACK ONLINE!! ASUS Z87-PRO (V EDITION), Intel Core i5-4590 Haswell (Stock Cooling), HyperX FURY 8GB DDR3 1866,
XFX Radeon HD 4870, SILVERSTONE DA700, Samsung 840 500Gig SSD MZ-7TD500BW, 3x WD20EARS 2 TB Green,
ASUS DRW-2014L1T (DVD), LG WH14NS40 (Blu Ray), Dell 2709W, Sony SDM-HS95P, Windows 10 Pro
The NAS Box: OFFLINE D-Link DNS-323, 0.1RC3 Alt-F firmware, 2x 7200.14 ST3000DM001 3TB EXT4 - NO RAID - 6 TB
Home Server: BUILD LOG!! - Supermicro SC826TQ-R800LPB chassis, X8DTN+, Dual Xeon E5620 (Stock),
4x Nanya NT4GC72B4NA1NL-CG (24GB Reg ECC DDR3), 12x MICRON MT36JSZF51272PZ-1G4G1FG (48GB Reg ECC DDR3), (72GB total memory)
2x OCZ Agility (60GB) (OS & Backup), 6x WD40EFRX (4TB) in RaidZ2 (14.3 TB usable), 2x Q Series HDTS225XZSTA (256GB) ZIL & L2ARC mirrored

Ethereal_Dragon is offline  
Old 05-25-2007, 07:14 PM   #9 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: put a screw through my maxotr hard drive

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickm926 View Post
i used a very long screw lol
does it happen to be this special one?
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 05-25-2007, 07:24 PM   #10 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: put a screw through my maxotr hard drive

wow...who would buy a screw, like that.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help a newb: simple issue with hard drive copying? AppleBag Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 04-12-2007 01:21 PM
External Hard drive space issue Thechosenone Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 04-06-2007 12:07 PM
SATA hard drive not recognized in Windows XP setup bcase21 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 03-31-2007 12:40 AM
My hard drive on the way out the door? Jayce Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 0 03-30-2007 10:22 AM
What hard drive? kfinchie New Systems | Building and Buying 6 03-28-2007 03:30 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.