Psu - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-02-2006, 12:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 219
Default Psu

Im not really familliar with psu's and such but i have one question

So here is all the jumbled mess on the side of my psu....


375 watts
input: 100 - 120V ~ /9A
Output: +5V /22A MAX -12V /1A MAX
+12VA /1BA MAX +12VB /1BA MAX


so my question is can i run a 6800gs on this. I know most call for a min of 350. so i have that, though it is cutting it close. Also, i heard that it is also not just dependent on watts but also amps. So, if anyone could help me befor i buy, that would be great.
__________________

luke87 is offline  
Old 03-02-2006, 12:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

What are the actual amps on the 12v? as B isn't really meaning anything (I think you mean 18amps/) And if so then yes.
__________________

__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 03-02-2006, 12:46 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

Possible sure, But I would upgrade to a much better one, It really depends On what other components you have however I reccomend you get a better one.
Ste is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.